Drexel Presidential Panel: IEEE Presidents of the 1970s & 1980s


  • Download
  • Share
  • #History of Technical Societies
  • #Drexel
  • #IEEE Presidents
  • Transcript

At the 2009 IEEE Conference on the History of Technical Societies, held in Philadelphia 5-7 August, two panels of IEEE Past-Presidents discussed their efforts as IEEE leaders, some of the issues that faced IEEE during their leadership, and the lessons that can be drawn from their experiences for today's IEEE. Each session began with a short presentation from each president, after which they responded to questions from the audience. This first panel included four presidents from the 1970s and 1980s: Arthur Stern (1975), Robert Larson (1982), Richard Gowen (1984) and Henry Bachman (1987). The panel was held in Boscone Hall at Drexel University.


  • Published on
  • January 27, 2010



Videos with