2006 IEEE Honors Ceremony

  • Tags:

The IEEE's annual Honors Ceremony was held on Saturday, 24 June 2006 at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, Minneapolis, Minnesota. There were sixteen outstanding recipients recognized at its event.

The IEEE Medal of Honor, the most prestigious IEEE award, was presented to Dr. James D. Meindl - Director and Petit Chair Professor of Microelectronics, Microelectronics Research Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA.

For pioneering contributions to microelectronics, including low-power, biomedical, physical limits and on-chip interconnect networks.