2020 Awards: IEEE Power & Energy Society

The Power & Energy Society is excited to share with you our Showcase of 2020 Award Recipients.

PES Awards are selected through a comprehensive nomination and evaluation process. Please join us to congratulate this year's recipients for their exceptional achievements.  

For more information on PES Awards and to see the full Awards Program please visit us at IEEE PES Awards.

2020 IEEE PES Awards

IEEE Tesla and Halperin Awards: PES Awards 2020

IEEE Nikola Tesla Award 2020:
Akira Chiba, for contributions to bearingless and reluctance motors.

IEEE Herman Halperin Electric Transmission and Distribution Award 2020:
Dusan Povh, for contributions to the development and applications of HVDC and FACTS.